Martina Navratilova says she’s cancer-free, months after revealing diagnosis of breast, throat cancer

673292 origin 1

673292 origin 1
Published by
New York Daily News

Tennis great Martina Navratilova said she’s cancer-free, just over two months after revealing she had been diagnosed with two unrelated forms of cancer. The former top-ranked tennis star described her frightening experience in an upcoming interview with Piers Morgan on U.K.’s Talk TV. “I’m like, ‘Oh great, I have another cancer.’ That’s when I started crying on the table,” the former pro athlete told the broadcaster in the episode of “Piers Morgan: Uncensored” scheduled to air Tuesday night. “I was in a total panic for three days thinking I may not see next Christmas,” she added. That’s when, …

Read More

from Towleroad Gay News https://ift.tt/VxRpUrq

Leave a comment